• Baylor profs receive NSF grant for ELG

    Congratulations to Drs. Ian Gravagne and Kenneth Van Treuren on receiving a $145,000 grant from the National Science Foundation to support their Engaged Learning Group (ELG)!

    You might remember reading about their group, titled “Energy and Society: the costs and benefits of an energy-dependant civilization,” in the summer ’07 issue of Baylor Magazine. In short, ELGs provide a unique opportunity for freshmen to meet with their fellow residents for weekly, interdisciplinary lectures and discussions about a particular issue. Gravagne and Van Treuren’s ELG is one of three that began this fall. It’s a unique way to dive into a topic with professors from across campus.

    Sic ’em, Drs. Gravagne and Van Treuren!

    Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on LinkedInEmail this to someoneShare on RedditDigg thisShare on TumblrShare on StumbleUpon